Vai al contenuto

Scientific Committee of the KIP International School

The Scientific Committee is an international network of experts chaired by Edgar Morin. It was established by UNESCO under a program agreement signed in Rome between UNESCO, UNDP, UNIFEM and UNOPS on November 9, 2004. Since October 2010, experts and officers of UNEP, ILO, UNOPS, UNDP and WHO also participated in the Scientific Committee.

The Scientific Committee is now part of the bodies of the KIP International School and is recognized as its founding promoter. It is chaired by Edgar Morin and organized with an international direction, a group of senior experts of United Nations agencies and cooperation organizations and a network of experts working in universities and specialized structures, as well as in international organizations. The Scientific Committee has functions for discussion, development, proposal, technical assistance, research and training. It gives its support, under request, to United Nations organizations, national, regional and local governments and organized social actors.

President Edgar Morin

Scientific Coordinator Gustavo López Ospina

Executive Representative Luciano Carrino


Samir Ben Yahmed

Juan Pablo Corlazzoli

Alfredo Lazarte Hoyle

Bianca Maria Pomeranzi

Philippe Marcadent

Bernhard Schlachter

Alexandra Trzeciak-Duval

Antonio Vázquez-Barquero


KIP International School

Download the PDF